Conan Exiles


Developer: Funcom

Publisher: Funcom

conan-exiles_vr1k

Engine: DreamWorld, Unreal Engine 4

Platforms: PC, PS4,  Xbox One

Release date: Early access – September 13th 2016

 


 

Another survival RPG game that caught my eye due to the fact that this game is set in Hyborian age, in Barbar Conan world. It’s going to be powered by Unreal Engine 4 which looks beautiful and crispy. And it’s going to be a hard core dark fantasy.You would have to gather resources like plants and wood to craft your stuff like machines that will harvest materials better from the world.

zfd9azci

You can also enslave others and make them guard your settlement or castle or whatever you decide to build up. It suggest being both a single and multiplayer experience. The plot so far is very simple but that’s just because Funcom haven’t uncovered the whole story to the public yet. Apparently you might be an exile bound to die in a Hyborian desert but you manage to survive and then you take it further from there. I personally like it. You would have to withstand sandstorms and actually craft some face covers to protect you.

42806

Another think is magic and summoning god like beings to fight on your side. I think it will take quite an effort to actually summon some of these avatars but as they said once you manage to do so the enemies wouldn’t have much choice but to make a run for it. Sounds badass!

I am looking forward to try it out myself. You can let me know what do you think.

I will speak to you soon!

Have a great day guys


 


 

10 thoughts on “Conan Exiles

      • GTA5 is on my list as well but been busy playing Bordelands 2 Handsome Collection (which is one of my favourite games of all time) then I have been playing Fallou 4 oh and The Crew Wild Hunt which is an open world racing game, it’s actually really good check that out if you like that type of games.
        By the way how do you give likes to posts from other folks that you follow? I just never see a like button under posts from others
        Have a good one

        Like

      • I see, I usually use my laptop for posting stuff and then when I see someone likes my post I can’t see a like button under his posts….it’s rather frustratin so I mostly just follow people if they like my content 🙂

        Like

  1. Nice Post. Huge Hype behind Conan Exiles, would be nice to see a huge influx in players from day 1 . It’s going to be a tough job dethroning ARK though after nearly 2 years at the top of open worlds!

    Like

    • Thank you Brandon. Yea people are hyped for the game. I think it’s because you can play it in first person and it’s open world with tons stuff to do plus we haven’t had that kind of experience from the Barbar Conan universe. Never played ARK so can’t judge. Let me know what are you playing these days?

      Like

Leave a Reply

